The Wheelspin League

Points are awarded for the contenders overall finishing position in qualifying events:

Ten points for 1st position overall.
Nine points for the 2nd position overall
Eight points for 3rd position overall
etc. down to one point for the 10th position overall.

The Historic Reliability Trials, the Exeter Trial, the Lands End Trial and the Edinburgh Trial organised by the MCC contribute points towards the championship as follows:

Five points for a First Class (or higher) award
Three points for a Second Class award
One point for a Third Class award

Contenders need to be members of MCC to be allowed to compete in these events since they are ‘closed to club’ status.

At the end of the Championship season, the following will apply:

More than 12 events, run competitors best 9 results to count
11 or 12 events run, competitors best 8 results to count
9 or 10 events run, competitors best 7 results to count
7 or 8 events run, competitors best 6 results to count
6 or 5 events run, competitors best 5 results to count
Less than 5 events run, at the discretion of ACTC Council, to be decided at the AGM.

Comments are closed