Calendar Updates

The March Hare Trial is now running on March 13th, which unfortunately clashes with the Torbay Motor Club’s Torbay trial.

The Bodmin Trial cannot run on 30th October so is moving to 6th November, which will unfortunately cause it to clash with the Kyrle Trial’s new November date.

Northern Trial 2016 Regs Available

Fell Side Auto Club LogoHere are the regs and entry form for the 2016 Northern Trial.

2016 Northern Trial Entry Pack

Despite the well-publicised destruction caused by the floods in Cumbria we have been able to put together, what we feel will be, the best Northern Trial so far. The Forestry Commission have finished harvesting in Wythop Woods and moved on to Hobcarton, consequently several sections we haven’t been able to use for some time are accessible again. We have planned for fifteen sections plus two Observed Tests, we have also been able to re-instate the blast around the field OT at the very end of the trial. The 2016 Northern Classic Trial has a compact route of 62 road and 20 forestry miles around the Northern Lake District visiting many of the sections from previous years including the infamous Sandale, Darling How and, once again, Big Cockup. We will use variable tyre pressures, diversions and a few restarts to make the trial more enjoyable for all competitors. The start venue is at the Hope’s Auction Mart in Wigton, they are geared up for farmers and we fit in well. Very good hot food and drinks will be available before the start and after the finish.

Hardy Trial 2015 Results

Woolbridge Motor ClubHere are the results from the Hardy Trial 2015. Overall winners were Gary O’Shaughnessy (Class B2) and Mike Chatwin (Class 8).

2015 Hardy Trial Results

Class winners :

B1 : Alan March [0]
B2 : Gary O’Shaughnessy [0]
D : Steve Urell [18]
1 : Nick Cleal [38]
2 : Bill Bennett [30]
3 : Sticker Martin [43]
4 : Antony Young [39]
5 : Keith Sanders [23]
6 : Brian Andrew [39]
7 : Dudley Sterry [20]
8 : Mike Chatwin [7]

Youtube Videos :

Tamar Trial 2015 Results

Launceston & North Cornwall Motor ClubHere are the results from the Tamar Trial 2015. Overall winners were Andy Petherick (Class A) and Mike Chatwin (Class 8).

2015 Tamar Trial Results

Class winners :

A : Andy Petherick [0]
B1 : John Luckett [0]
B2 : Philip Sanders [0]
D : Simon & Bekki Eddy [8]
1 : James Shallcross [34]
2 : Bill Bennett [17]
3 : Matt Facey [67]
4 : Craig Allen [36]
5 : Aaron Haizelden [20]
6 : Andrew Rippon [11]
7 : Duncan Stephens [3]
8 : Mike Chatwin [2]

Video from Trevilla, Park Impossible and Lew Wood 4